QCD 2009
NOK 80,- + shipping

* * *

Back to the catalogue


Vox Humana
Oslo Gitarensemble
Dag Jansson - conductor

Yuletide is a christmas recording from the university choir Vox Humana. Oslo gitarensemble replaces the harp in Britten's A Ceremony of Carols. The transcription for guitars is made by the leader of the ensemble, Petter Richter.

Producer: Njål Sparbo
Digital editing: Cato Langnes, Notto J. W. Thelle i Studio Nordheim, NOTAM
Recording: Cato Langnes, Notto J. W. Thelle
Cover: Rune Gabrielsen
Recorded in Jar kirke, Bærum, 2011
Released in 2011 by Quattro, Oslo, Norway
Supported by: NOTAM, Magnar Å̊m, Bene Agere AS, Varde Consulting AS.


1 Eg veit i himmerik ei borg arr. Magnar Åm
2 O magnum mysterium Francis Poulenc
3 Tota pulchra es Maurice Duruflé
4 Pulchra es tu Maria Andrew Smith
5 Veni, redemptor gentium Andrew Smith
6 Corpus Christi Carol Magnar Å̊m
7 A Hymn to the Virgin Benjamin Britten

A Ceremony of Carols Benjamin Britten
8 Procession
9 Wolcum Yole
10 There is no Rose
11 That Yongë̈ Child
12 Balulalow
13 As Dew in Aprille
14 This Little Babe
15 Interlude
16 In Freezing Winter Night
17 Spring Carol
18 Deo Gracias
19 Recession

20 Mariä Wiegenlied Max Reger
21 Mitt hjerte alltid vanker arr. Magnar Åm